top of page

Amelia Earhart Scholarship Winners

Our January Amelia Earhart General Meeting was celebrated with our very special guest speaker Captain Kimberly Wood (JetBlue). We also celebrated our scholarship award recipients from Florida International University: Olivia Bustillo. Hiba Khalil and Aubrey Litzinger. The Zonta Club of Miami Lakes offers scholarships to a young woman currently enrolled in an accredited Florida college or university program in a science, technology, engineering, or math (STEM) related program. The purpose of the scholarship is to improve the “Status of Women” consistent with the mission of Zonta, and to honor fellow Zontian Amelia Earhart’s accomplishments.

Thanks to the ZCML Scholarship Committee (Grethel Kunkel, Sherry Jones, Audrey Watkin and ZCML President Marie Korenstein.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


Zonta Logo.PNG
bottom of page